The Tradition of the Witches Circle

Return to the home pageInstructor BiosTradition of the Witches Circle BeliefsAvailable CoursesEnroll Now!Ministry ServiesWhat is WitchcraftCorrespondencesMoon PhasesSabbats and EsbatsDictionaryShop at 13 MoonsNorthern Virginia LinksInternet Links

Updated: April 27, 2016
Pages Updated: Class Schedule Updated for May Schedule (see below).

Join Us on Facebook

Tradition of the Witches Circle Logo

Welcome to the Tradition of the Witches Circle

The courses offered here have been designed for those that have opened the door to a different kind of Spirituality and now wish to walk through it.

The Tradition of the Witches Circle was founded in 2002 by Reverend Samantha Harvey, out of a need for honoring, not only the Great Mother, but the Great Father, as well. As Witches, we recognize that the Divine manifests through polarity, as feminine and masculine, Goddess and God. We value neither more, for we know them to be supportive of and inherent to each other. We understand that we live with, not on, Mother Earth, and because of this we feel a special connection to Her. We celebrate the natural seasonal changes through Sabbats and the phases of the moon through Esbats.

Witches are many and we are everywhere. We are mothers and fathers, husbands and wives, brothers and sisters. We are lawyers, doctors, actors, directors, and web designers. A Witch can be anyone in any profession. We are beautiful, plain, slender, heavy, tall and short. We are regular people living regular lives.

For those of you interested in taking classes in person, please see the below schedule.

13 Magickal Moons
Occoquan, VA

This schedule of classes is offered at 13 Magickal Moons of Occoquan, VA.  All classes are held from 7:00pm to 9:00pm unless otherwise noted. To ensure enough materials are available, please reserve your seat in advance. 

Friday, April 29 - The Art of Healing ($20)

Tuesday, May 3 - Energy and Gemstones ($20)

Wednesday, May 4 - OPEN Beltane RITUAL - Bring a dish to share!

Thursday, May 5 - Astrology 1 - Week 1 of 8 ($20)

Friday, May 6 - Understanding the Chakras ($20)

Monday, May 9 - Shamanic Healing - Week 1 of 4 ($20)

Tuesday, May 10 - Healing with Reiki ($20)

Thursday, May 12 - Astrology 1 - Week 2 of 8 ($20)

Friday, May 13 - Healing with Gemstones ($20)

Monday, May 16 - Shamanic Healing - Week 2 of 4 ($20)

Tuesday, May 17 - Magickal & Medicinal Herbs ($20)

Thursday, May 19 - Astrology 1 - Week 3 of 8 ($20)

Friday, May 20 - Planting a Magickal Garden ($20)

Monday, May 23 - Shamanic Healing - Week 3 of 4 ($20)

Tuesday, May 24 - Creating Healing Sessions ($20)

Thursday, May 26 - Astrology 1 - Week 4 of 8 ($20)

Monday, May 30 - Shamanic Healing - Week 4 of 4 ($20)

We are the Ones, We are the Power