The Tradition of the Witches Circle

Return to the home pageInstructor BiosTradition of the Witches Circle BeliefsAvailable CoursesEnroll Now!Ministry ServiesWhat is WitchcraftCorrespondencesMoon PhasesSabbats and EsbatsDictionaryShop at 13 MoonsNorthern Virginia LinksInternet Links

Pages Updated: Class Schedule Updated for April - May (see below).

Join Us on Facebook

Tradition of the Witches Circle Logo

Welcome to the Tradition of the Witches Circle

The courses offered here have been designed for those that have opened the door to a different kind of Spirituality and now wish to walk through it.

The Tradition of the Witches Circles is an international order of 1300+ men and women dedicated to honoring the Divine and Nature.

The Tradition of the Witches Circle was founded in 2002 by Reverend Samantha Beaty, out of a need for honoring, not only the Great Mother, but the Great Father, as well. As Witches, we recognize that the Divine manifests through polarity, as feminine and masculine, Goddess and God. We value neither more, for we know them to be supportive of and inherent to each other. We understand that we live with, not on, Mother Earth, and because of this we feel a special connection to Her. We celebrate the natural seasonal changes through Sabbats and the phases of the moon through Esbats.

Witches are many and we are everywhere. We are mothers and fathers, husbands and wives, brothers and sisters. We are lawyers, doctors, actors, directors, and web designers. A Witch can be anyone in any profession. We are beautiful, plain, slender, heavy, tall and short. We are regular people living regular lives.

For those of you interested in taking classes in person, please see the below schedule.

13 Magickal Moons
Occoquan, VA

April - May 2017 Schedule

This schedule of classes is offered at 13 Magickal Moons of Occoquan, VA. All classes are held from 7:00pm to 9:00pm unless otherwise noted. To ensure enough materials are available, please reserve your seat in advance.

Friday, March 31 – Nature Magick ($20)

Tuesday, April 4 – Magickal Names ($20)

Wednesday, April 5 – Reiki Share

Monday, April 10 – Full Moon Ritual ($10)

Tuesday, April 11 – The Power of Chanting ($20

Friday, April 14 – Working with Animal Spirits and Totems ($20)

Tuesday, April 18 – Writing Your Own Rituals ($20)

Friday, April 21 – Working with Mythical Creatures ($20)

Monday, April 24 – God & Goddesses of Celtic Witchcraft ($20)

Tuesday, April 25 – Rites of Passages ($20)

Wednesday, April 26 – Open New Moon Ritual (Bring a dish to share!)

Friday, April 28 - Defensive Magick ($20)

Monday, May 1 – Beltane Craft Class – Beltane Mason Jar Luminaries ($20)

Tuesday, May 2 – Karma & Ethics ($20)

Wednesday, May 3 – Open Beltane Ritual (Bring a dish to share!)

Friday, May 5 – Canvas Magick ($20)

Monday, May 8 – Gods & Goddesses of Hinduism ($20)

Tuesday, May 9 – Witchcraft Around the World ($20)

Friday, May 12 – Working with Energy ($20)

Monday, May 15 – Gods & Goddesses of Nordic Heathenry ($20)

Monday, May 22 – Gods & Goddesses of Egyptian Witchcraft ($20)

Friday, May 26 – Yin/Yang Magick ($20)

Tuesday, May 30 – Working with the Moon ($20)

Friday, June 2 – Kitchen Witchery ($20)

We are the Ones, We are the Power